Tags

, , ,

Hey everyone!

Quick post to share a card I’m putting forward for Clearly Besotted Challenge #3 – Colour Inspiration. Here’s the gorgeous colour palette:

Challenge

A A A Challenge

And here’s my card:

Clearly Besotted Challenge #3 - Colour Inspiration. Die-cut balloons and a few sequins. © Candles in the Garden

I grabbed as many scraps of Distress Ink experiments that I could find (from background panels I’ve created), and set about die-cutting the two balloon shapes from the Clearly Besotted Make a Wish die collection.

Clearly Besotted Challenge #3 - Colour Inspiration. Die-cut balloons and a few sequins. © Candles in the Garden

Luckily, I had colours that matched the inspiration palette 😉

Clearly Besotted Challenge #3 - Colour Inspiration. Die-cut balloons and a few sequins. © Candles in the Garden

The silver one in the middle is actually from a wallpaper border. So, I arranged the balloons and stuck some down directly to the card base, and foam mounted others. I drew the squiggly lines myself and stamped the sentiment from the Clearly Besotted Make a Wish set.

Clearly Besotted Challenge #3 - Colour Inspiration. Die-cut balloons and a few sequins. © Candles in the Garden

I foam mounted the sentiment and scattered some sequins. Quick, clean, simple and so easy to mass produce!

Thanks for looking!

