Hello and happy Sunday everyone!

Today’s post is for a card that I’m putting forward for the CASology Cue Card – Dessert challenge. Lots of fun inspiration from the DT using fruit and cupcakes!

Week 56 - Dessert

I found the smallest cupcake stamp in my stash and did a bit of colouring and paper piecing – its from the Hero Arts Birthday Sayings set.

CASology Cue Card Dessert. Smallest cupcake stamp, colouring and paper piecing. Star embellishments. ©Candles in the Garden.

I stamped the cupcake repeatedly in a grid on the front of my card base using Versafine Onyx Black ink. I also stamped on some kraft paper that I had in my stash, so that I could paper piece them back onto the cupcake liners.

CASology Cue Card Dessert. Smallest cupcake stamp, colouring and paper piecing. Star embellishments. ©Candles in the Garden.

I used my Inktense pencils to colour the frosting and used a water brush to do a bit of light shading. There’s also a bit of Wink of Stella brushed over, but I couldn’t get a great pic showing it…

CASology Cue Card Dessert. Smallest cupcake stamp, colouring and paper piecing. Star embellishments. ©Candles in the Garden.

I embellished with some little die-cut stars in colours matching the frosting – I thickened the stars up by mounting the coloured paper on kraft cardstock before I die-cut the stars – just about went through my machine, but meant my stars had a bit of dimension without foam adhesive.

CASology Cue Card Dessert. Smallest cupcake stamp, colouring and paper piecing. Star embellishments. ©Candles in the Garden.

The sentiment comes from the WPlus9 Pile it On stamp set and was just the right width to go under my cupcakes.

Thanks for looking!

