Hello again!

This is a post to share my second card for the One layer challenge over at Lawnscaping. See my first attempt here.

Badge 63

I started by stamping a sentiment from the Lawn Fawn Lucky Stars set in the middle of my card base, and then stamping the three butterflies from the Flutter By set around it.

Lawnscaping One Layer challenge. Wink of Stella and coloured pencils. ©Candles in the Garden

I filled in the spaces with some of the smaller stamps from the Flutter By set. Then I grabbed three of my favourite Inktense coloured pencils and laid down a small amount of colour in some areas of all the butterfly wings.

Lawnscaping One Layer challenge. Wink of Stella and coloured pencils. ©Candles in the Garden

I went in with my Wink of Stella pen, and this time used it to blend out the colour that I’d just used. This created a sense of depth, and just enough interest (I think!).

Lawnscaping One Layer challenge. Wink of Stella and coloured pencils. ©Candles in the Garden

Hopefully, you can see it sparkling a little in the photo above! This was a fun technique, and the Wink of Stella pen didn’t seem to contaminate either – you could use it just like a water brush and it cleaned itself out when I got to the outer parts.

Lawnscaping One Layer challenge. Wink of Stella and coloured pencils. ©Candles in the Garden

I added some gemstones just to lift the card a bit more as the glitter is so fine.

Thanks for looking!

