Tags

, , ,

Hello everyone!

I’m playing along with the One Layer challenge over at Lawnscaping, and in this post, I’ll share my first try…I’ve got some really cool Lawn Fawn stamp sets, and wanted to try something different to my usual style…

Badge 63

Now, bear with me, as this was my first attempt at combining the one layer aspect, with a new product to me – the Wink of Stella brush pen in silver. Here’s my card:

Lawnscaping One Layer challenge. Wink of Stella and Distress Inks. ©Candles in the Garden

I started by creating a background using the splat stamp from the Hero Arts Brush Strokes set and a mixture of Distress Inks.

Lawnscaping One Layer challenge. Wink of Stella and Distress Inks. ©Candles in the Garden

This gave me something to offset one of the butterflies from the Lawn Fawn Flutter By stamp set. The sentiment is from the same set.

Lawnscaping One Layer challenge. Wink of Stella and Distress Inks. ©Candles in the Garden

I’m hoping that you can see where I used the Wink of Stella in the pic above – I thought the card needed something, so used it to fill in part of the butterfly design. Here’s another close-up…

Lawnscaping One Layer challenge. Wink of Stella and Distress Inks. ©Candles in the Garden

See my next post for my second attempt!

Thanks for looking 😉

