Hello there 😉

Today’s card is for the Paper Smooches – July 29-August 4 – Anything Goes challenge. I almost didn’t even post this one up, but you know how it is…I walked away from it, thought about it, and looked at it again and decided to share it with you anyway. Who says you have to like everything you create?!

Anything Goes PSS FINAL

And here’s my offering…

Paper Smooches Anything Goes challenge. Partial die-cut and embossing using @Spellbinders Fancy Lattice die with Perfect Pearls showing through.

I took out all the different coloured Perfect Pearls that I had in my stash and created the sparkly background that appears below the lattice. I wanted to do something a little different, so I only partially die-cut the Spellbinders Fancy Lattice pattern from my top panel.

Paper Smooches Anything Goes challenge. Partial die-cut and embossing using @Spellbinders Fancy Lattice die with Perfect Pearls showing through. @Candles in the Garden

I foam mounted everything onto a kraft card base and used a sentiment from the Paper Smooches Word Salad stamp set on a banner die-cut.

Paper Smooches Anything Goes challenge. Partial die-cut and embossing using @Spellbinders Fancy Lattice die with Perfect Pearls showing through. @Candles in the Garden

I also popped a few of the pieces back into the main die-cut panel, just for added dimension – I was going for a sort of clean and simple look by keeping most of the card white, but I’m still not sure. Let me know what you think…

Paper Smooches Anything Goes challenge. Partial die-cut and embossing using @Spellbinders Fancy Lattice die with Perfect Pearls showing through. @Candles in the Garden

I did think it needed a little something so I added a little red punched heart.

Thanks for looking!

