Hello!

I’m playing along with the challenge for CAS-ual Fridays – CFC110 – Count Me In, where we had to use numbers on our projects…OK, so my card may not be in the clean and simple style that I usually go for, but I liked the end result all the same.

cfc110

Here’s my card:

CAS-ual Fridays CFC110. Gold Perfect Pearls on black panel.

I started by creating a background using the numbers from Avery Elle’s Count On It stamp set, stamping first in Versamark and then brushing over with Gold Perfect Pearls powder. I spritzed with water to set the pearls, though it did get a bit smudgy on the left side of the panel.

CAS-ual Fridays CFC110. Gold Perfect Pearls on black panel.

I trimmed the background panel to slightly smaller than my card base, and ran the Spellbinders / JustRite Vintage Labels Three die through my Grand Calibur to create a negative space.

CAS-ual Fridays CFC110. Gold Perfect Pearls on black panel.

I stamped a frame from the Just Rite For All You Do stamp set on to some gold card stock and foam mounted my background panel on top of it, revealing the stamped frame through the negative space. I used another frame and sentiment from the same stamp set on a smaller die-cut from the Vintage Labels Three and foam mounted that to the centre.

CAS-ual Fridays CFC110. Gold Perfect Pearls on black panel.

I added a couple of gemstones for a bit of sparkle.

Thanks for looking!

