Hello everyone!

Quick post today showing you a card that I’m entering into CASE Study Challenge #151, based on another wonderful inspiration piece from the July muse, Jocelyn Olson.

CSC151_zps6e7b4abf

I seem to be doing a lot of neon lately, so wondered where I could go next. Here’s my card:

CASE Study Challenge 150. Layered die-cutting and punched butterflies.

I started by creating a background panel using Squeezed Lemonade and Picked Raspberry Distress Inks, and then die-cut my negative space with a die from WPlus9’s Circle Stackers 1.

CASE Study Challenge 150. Layered die-cutting and punched butterflies.

I inserted a neon yellow die-cut back into the negative space, shifted the die across, and ran it through my Grand Calibur again. This removed a piece from the neon yellow die-cut, behind which I added some neon orange cardstock.

CASE Study Challenge 150. Layered die-cutting and punched butterflies.

I foam mounted the panel to my card base and added some flapping punched butterflies.

Thanks for looking!

