Hello!

Today’s post is for a card I’m entering into the Clearly Besotted Challenge #2 – Seeing Spots. OK, so I did a spotty challenge about a week ago and wanted to come up with something different this time.

Challenge

I’ve got two Clearly Besotted Stamp sets, both with great sentiments. I had an idea of what I wanted to do with my card, but in the end it turned out different to what I had planned…

CB_SPOTS_RGB_DSC_0158

I got my tub of Wendy Vecchi Metallic Gold Embossing Paste out along with some punchinella, and used a gift card to apply it randomly onto a piece of white cardstock. I didn’t mind that it was so…imperfect? It gives it sort of an arty look and achieved a really cool spotty effect.

CB_SPOTS_RGB_DSC_0161

When the paste dried, I adhered the panel onto a piece of chocolate brown cardstock. I die-cut the Memory Box Bella Bouquet shape from the same brown cardstock, and adhered that to the spotty panel using both Glossy Accents and glue dots.

CB_SPOTS_RGB_DSC_0165

Before the Glossy Accents dried, I wrapped a banner die-cut around the stalk of the bouquet shape and folded it in half. I took the sentiment from the Clearly Besotted Make A Wish stamp set and stamped gently onto the banner. Finally, I mounted the whole thing onto a kraft card base and added some matching gemstones. You can see the shiny embossing paste in the photo above as it picks up the light!

Thanks for looking 😉

