Hello everyone!

I’m playing along with the CAS(E) this Sketch #37 challenge today – when I saw the sketch, I thought the hexagon formation was so cool and I was so inspired by the DT and all the entries so far.

CTS_37

But I wanted to do something really clean and simple to the max! Here’s my card:

CTS_THANK_RGB_DSC_0181

At first I wanted to use sequins instead of the stars (still might do that for another card instead!). And I know I’ve done a fair bit of neon lately, but something keeps drawing me back to this colour combination – its so hip and trendy!

CTS_THANK_RGB_DSC_0174

So, I used the Simon Says Stamp Holiday Shapes die, and die-cut the stars five times out of five sheets of different coloured neon paper. Then I stuck the same sized stars on top of each other, to create a sort of 3D embellishment for a bit of dimension. I love how they turned out! The smallest one was quite fiddly, but so cute! Here’s a close-up:

CTS_THANK_RGB_CLOSEUP

I arranged the 3D stars in a way that I thought echoed the sketch and stuck them to my card base. The sentiment is from the Loving Words stamp set by Ali Edwards and fit so snuggly with my star formation.

Thanks for looking!

