Hello everyone, and happy Saturday!

I’m playing along with the Paper Smooches – July 15-21 Cool Shades challenge (Kraft, Blue, Red, and Cream/White).

July_2013_copy

Here’s my card:

PS_CS_RGB_DSC_0146

I used the quatrefoil design from the Paper Smooches Potpourri set, and stamped onto some cream coloured cardstock in black ink. Then I cut out the five inner shapes with a sharp craft knife, leaving me with a really cool window. Fiddly, I know, but worth it. I grabbed a black brush tip marker to line the inside of all the cuts, so it looks like I did it perfectly (even though I didn’t!).

PS_CS_RGB_DSC_0150

Behind the cross shape in the middle of the window, I added a piece of grey cardstock which I’d cut just a little bit bigger than the cross itself. Then I added some red and blue cardstock behind the four quatrefoil shapes, but adhered them with foam pads.

PS_CS_RGB_DSC_0156

I layered the panel onto a slightly larger piece of metallic cream paper, and mounted with foam pads. Finally, I stamped the Impression Obsession Quatrefoil pattern with Versamark onto the front of my kraft card base, and then adhered the window panel. The sentiment is from Hero Arts Essential Messages. There’s also some gemstones for good measure 😉

Thanks for looking!

