Hello everyone!

Ok… So it looks like I’m developing a bit of a thing for banner dies… I love ’em, and think they can add a lovely finish to any type of card. And what can I say? Today’s card is no exception! I’m playing along with the CASual Fridays challenge 109 – polka dots.

cfc109

This one had me a bit stumped, and I went through all my usual inspiration points including Pinterest and Google, and finally settled on patterned paper.

CFC109_DOTS_RGB_DSC_0121

First I die-cut banners from a range of papers and adhered them to a scrap piece of paper, to keep them altogether. Then I took another banner die to cut out the middle. This acts as a window, through which you can see the sentiment.

CFC109_DOTS_RGB_DSC_0127

The sentiment comes from the Mama Elephant Smitten stamp set and nestles snuggly into the small area. I foam mounted the banner piece to my card base for added dimension. I think this design would be great for card sets or mass producing – there are so many patterned paper stacks out there, no two designs would ever look the same!

CFC109_DOTS_RGB_DSC_0128

Thanks for looking!

