Hello everyone! Just popping by to share a card with you that I’m entering into the CASology Cue Card Neon challenge. This is such a great starting point for so many types of cards. I almost didn’t play along until I saw a comment on my blog from DT member Kimberly for this card.

Week 52 - Neon

So, I got all the leftover bits of scrap neon paper from this card, and also pulled out the Tiny Bow die from Memory Box. This is just too cute and I knew I wanted to do a simple arrangement with the bows.

CAS_NEON_RGB_DSC_0107

I die-cut three tiny bows from neon pink, orange and yellow paper – it needs to be lightweight enough for you to fold the sides over fairly easily. They’re a little fiddly, but worth the effort.

CAS_NEON_RGB_DSC_0118

I stamped a sentiment from the Avery Elle Lots of Love stamp set towards the top of the card base (not really done that before, but wanted to try something different), in Versafine Onyx Black ink. Then I arranged the bows in rows, starting with the pink at the top, the orange in the middle and the yellow at the bottom.

CAS_NEON_RGB_DSC_0117

I like the way the bows are anchored from the heavy sentiment above them – balances the whole thing out. I adhered the bows with thin foam pads – I only wanted to raise them off the card base a little.

CAS_NEON_RGB_DSC_0112

This was such a fun challenge! Thanks for looking.

