Hey crafty peeps! Hope you’ve all been enjoying the weekend!

Just stopping by to share a card that I’m submitting into the WPlus9 Monday Mood Board #15 challenge – the colours are so classy on this one.

wplus9_mondayMoodBoard15

I think that pink highlight is such a good call for this colour combination, and sets the whole thing off, which is why I used it as my starting point. I started by stamping all the doilies from the Damask Doilies set in Versamark on the brightest, neon pink paper I had in my stash, and heat embossing in gold.

WP9MM15_HEY_RGB_DSC_0082

Then I used the Quilt Cuts 1 Die to cut out all the hexagons, making sure to stay true to the original background pattern that I’d created – I wanted to piece everything back together, leaving the kraft card base to show through the hexagonal borders…

WP9MM15_HEY_RGB_DSC_0094

At this point, I was really loving the pink, gold and kraft combo, and wondered what I’d do for a sentiment. Once I’d stuck down all the hexagons, I use the Memory Box Chloe Stem die to cut out two silhouettes from metallic black cardstock. I put two layers of glue dots behind the heads of the die cuts, to pop them off the page, and stuck the stems down with Glossy Accents.

WP9MM15_HEY_RGB_DSC_0086

The sentiment comes from the WPlus9 Heartfelt Mix stamp set, and I used the smallest die from the Banner Trio die set to mount it onto the front of my card. I wound some twine around the banner, just to create a bit of overall balance.

WP9MM15_HEY_RGB_DSC_0093

Think I might use this combination of colours again, as it’s so vibrant and cheery!

Thanks for looking!

