Hello!

I’m stopping by to share a card that I’m entering into the WPlus9 – Monday Mood Board #14 challenge – the colours and the theme is so pretty!

wplus9_mondayMoodBoard14

I love the iKat borders, but I don’t have this stamp set yet, so I used stamps from the WPlus9 Background Builders: Knit and Fairisle Backgrounds sets to create a sort of mini iKat pattern…see what you think.

WP9MM14_CONG_RGB_DSC_1066

I stamped the small knit border in Distress Inks (Peeled Paint, Worn Lipstick and Mustard Seed), in alternating panels. I took the teeny tiny square stamp from Fairisle Backgrounds to fill in the gaps, again in alternating colours…

WP9MM14_CONG_RGB_DSC_1068

The sentiment comes from the WPlus9 Damask Doilies stamp set, and I didn’t have matching buttons, so I created faux embellishments from an old stamp set, and covered them with Glossy Accents.

WP9MM14_CONG_RGB_DSC_1076

Thanks for looking!

