Hello everyone – just stopping by to share a card the CAS-ual Fridays – CFC104 Banners and Flags challenge. So many ideas came to mind for this, it was hard narrowing it down to just one…

cfc104

But, I got there in the end. I pulled out everything in my stash that looked even remotely bannery or flag like, and played around with a few ideas, and then settled on the Simon Says Stamp Small Folded Banner dies. I used them to die-cut three banners from the ‘A Happy Heart‘ 6×6 paper pad by My Mind’s Eye.

BANNERS_CFC_RGB_DSC_0166

Then I stamped a sentiment from the Hero Arts Essential Messages stamp set in Versamark ink – this was quite tricky without cutting the sentiment apart, but strategic placement of some Washitape to cover up areas of the stamp did wonders! This meant I could stamp it separately across the three banner die-cuts and white heat emboss.

BANNERS_CFC_RGB_DSC_0173

I adhered the banners with 1mm thick foam squares, and punched some butterflies out of the same paper pad using the Martha Stewart Classic Butterfly punch and adhered them to the card base, popping up the wings for added dimension.

Thanks for looking!

