Hello everyone…

I’m entering today’s card into two challenges, that both happened to have a masculine theme – A Blog Named Hero’s Challenge #25: It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World, and Simon Says Stamp’s Masculine / Father’s day challenge.

challenge-25     SimonSaysStamp_160x240

I don’t make a lot of masculine themed cards, but I’ve had an idea floating around in my head using neon colours and a die-cut. Here’s my card…

DAD_ABNH_RGB_DSC_0097

I started by stamping the neon stripes using all the neon ink pads from Hero Arts (Neon Orange, Neon Yellow, Neon Blue, Neon Green, Neon Pink and Neon Purple) and the Country Charm stamp set from WPlus9, straight down onto the card base. Then I die-cut the word ‘DAD’ from a piece of white cardstock using the Parker Uppercase Alphabet die from Memory Box.

DAD_ABNH_RGB_DSC_0110

Before I adhered the panel to the card base with foam pads, I dry embossed it using the Candy Cane Stripe embossing folder from Provocraft. The stamped stripes on the card base lined up perfectly with the embossed stripes! I also stamped a sentiment from the All Occasion Tags stamp set from Avery Elle.

DAD_ABNH_RGB_DSC_0100

Finally, I added some stars left over from the card I made here, and covered them with Glossy Accents.

Thanks for looking!

