Hello again!

I’m entering a card for CASE Study Challenge #143, based on another inspiration card below, by Maile Belles:

CSC143_zpsab04ffcd

I love using kraft as a card base, and the bright colours look so bold against it in Maile’s card. As per today’s earlier post, I don’t have any feather stamps, dies or embellies, so knew I would have to raid my stash to create the focal design on my card.

CASE_MB_RGB_DSC_0020

I grabbed the Holiday Shapes die by Simon Says Stamp, and used it to create the negative shapes on a panel of kraft. I knew this would be mounted on a white card base, but wanted the bold pop of colour to show through behind the shapes, so I went back to my Distress Inks, and created strips of ombre backgrounds using Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmalade, Squeezed Lemonade and Pumice Stone.

CASE_MB_RGB_DSC_0024

I then arranged the strips strips carefully and adhered them straight down onto the card base, before mounting the kraft panel on top with foam adhesive. The sentiment comes from Lots of Love by Avery Elle, and stamped on to a piece of black metallic card stock, and heat embossed in white.

CASE_MB_RGB_DSC_0027

Thanks for looking!

