Hello again…my final post for today. Its a card I put together really quickly (after practising for a bit). I’m entering this card in the WPluse9 Monday Mood Board #12 challenge. I absolutely adore WPlus9 stamps and the story behind the company – see Dawn’s video post here. Below is the inspiration moodboard:

wplus9_MondayMoodBoard12b

The colours are so vibrant, and the chevrons and stripes are so in right now. My take on the card began with the diagonal stripes in the bottom right corner of the image and using Spiced Marmalade Distress Ink and Watermelon Adirondack ink to stamp a pattern straight onto the front of the card base (hence, practising first).

WP9_MM_RGB_DSC_1255

I used all three of the larger hearts and a sentiment from the Heartfelt Mix stamp set, and stamped diagonally, to stay true to the moodboard. My embellishments are a bunch of small circles punched using both sides of a We R Memory Keepers Crop-a-dile and a hole punch – I wanted varying sizes and the colours to echo the darker tones that appear on the moodboard.

WP9_MM_RGB_DSC_1268

The colours were just swipes of the Salty Ocean Distress Ink and Jenni Bowlin’s Chili Powder on some white card stock – I didn’t have anything else in my stash. Of course, I used Glossy Accents on the dots as well as the punched heart, which is mounted with foam adhesive.

WP9_MM_RGB_DSC_1261

The card started off being one layers, but I couldn’t help myself…had to add something to make it pop!

Thanks for looking!

