Hello everyone.

Today, I have two cards that I’ve entered in the A Blog Named Hero Clean Up Your Act Challenge #24.

challenge-24

And here’s my first offering. Its a really simple birthday card using few supplies and the Whimsy Circle die from Memory Box.ย 

ABNH_CAS_RGB_DSC_0845

I liked the idea of a partial die-cut appearing on a square, and so firstly, I cut the Whimsy Circle out of neon pink paper and then adhered it to a piece of matt gold cardstock. I then used a square Framelit die from Sizzix and laid it on top of the whole thing, slightly off-centre, before running it through my Grand Calibur. This gave me nice finished edges, and meant that the neon Whimsy Circle wouldn’t start to peel away from the edges of the square.

ABNH_CAS_RGB_DSC_0851

I popped up the square piece using foam adhesive, and finished by stamping Happy Birthday from the Avery Elle All Occasion Tags stamp set, and adding a large gemstone to the middle of the neon die-cut.

Here’s my second entry:

ABNH_CAS_RGB_DSC_0835

I’ve used a few more supplies for this one, including Distress Inks (Worn Lipstick, Shaded Lilac and Tattered Rose), the Country Charm stamp set from WPlus9 and the Loving Words stamp set by Ali Edwards, from Technique Tuesday.

ABNH_CAS_RGB_DSC_0843

I used one of the border stamps from the Country Charm set and repeatedly stamped first in the Worn Lipstick, then the Shaded Lilac and finally in the Tattered Rose – I came across the colour combination by accident, but liked how it turned out in the end! I then chose a sentiment from the Loving Words set, and stamped in Versafine Onyx Black over the top of my striped pattern.

ABNH_CAS_RGB_DSC_0841

There’s a small kraft coloured, punched heart sitting above the ‘i’ in ‘loving’, which I adhered and covered with Glossy Accents.

And that’s all until next time!

Thanks for looking.

