Hello all…my second post for today, and I’m entering one of my cards in the Simon Says Stamp Flower Power challenge…

FLOR_RGB_DSC_0809

I created the dimensional flowers using the Flower Layers Sizzlits and a couple of small flower punches. They were cut out of the ‘A Happy Heart‘ 6×6 paper pad by My Mind’s Eye. This pad has some great patterns, and a gorgeous colour range…perfect for flowers!

FLOR_RGB_DSC_0812

I curled the edges of the flowers to create more of a 3D embellishment. Finally, I added some yellow-gold gemstones to the centre of each flower and popped them off the card with foam adhesive. The sentiment is from the Hero Arts Year Round Sentiments stamp set, but the border flourish comes from the Kanban Autumn Silhouettes stamp set. There’s some Diamond Stickles on the heart and on the leaves around the frame.

Thanks for looking!

