***ETA that I am submitting the second card from this post to the Happy for Hexagons challenge over at Moxie Fab World!***

Hey everyone, and welcome to Day 3 of Neat & Tangled’s February Release! Yay!

Today’s set is called Stop and Go – there are some really cute elements to go with the whimsical sentiments.

februaryreleaselogo

Here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 3. Stop and Go.

The little walking man is soooo cute and I could repeat stamp him in so many different ways, but for this card, I stamped him in rows of black ink but leaving one in red. I thought the end result complimented the sentiment really well!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 3. Stop and Go.

The die-cut arrow is from CAS-ual Fridays’ Heart Board die set – I cut it out from a panel coloured with Festive Berries Distress Ink! For my second card, I began by using the Crafter’s Workshop Honeycomb stencil and some Distress Inks to create the background.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 3. Stop and Go.

I then took the little traffic light image and stamped in all the hexagonal spaces created from the stencil, again with matching Distress Inks.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 3. Stop and Go.

I heat embossed three of the sentiments on some black cardstock, cut into banners and adhered to the card base. There’s also some gorgeous Neat & Tangled sequins for some subtle glitz!

I hope you’ll pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released tomorrow (Thursday, 20 February) at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by…

